My 18th Birthday!

Tomorrow is the 13th July and that is the day I turn 18!It has been very annoying the past few months being stuck at 17. There are so many things I would love to do but I haven’t been old enough… it is the stupid little things like set up a PayPal account, check into a hotel and even vote in the latest general elections. It has been really irritating because I am a responsible person but I still have restrictions like I am a child. So I am glad to be turning 18 and in honour of that I decided to take a trip to the beautiful city of Amsterdam. So as you are reading this I will be wandering the streets and having a lovely adventure.

In honour of me turning 18 I thought it would be nice to share 18 things you might not know about me…

  1. I have green/ hazel eyes.
  2. My height is 5ft 3″
  3. Autumn is my favourite season.
  4. My dream holiday destination is to the Faroe Islands.
  5. When I was younger my natural hair colour was blonde.
  6. I went abroad for the first time in 2015, I spent the day in Paris.
  7. My favourite perfume smell is Marc Jacobs Daisy, this is my special occasion perfume! I think it smells amazing.
  8. I have braces, I got them a year ago and they will off in the next few months.
  9. For A-Level’s I did Fine Art, Media Studies and Design Technology.
  10. I used to go horse riding it was my favourite hobby a few years ago.
  11. I recently got my first car!! It is a little Toyota Yaris and I love with it.
  12. I don’t like hot weather that much (or freezing cold for that matter)….
  13. I have 10 ear piercings, they will hopefully have all rose gold jewellery soon!
  14. My favourite film is Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. It’s a good old classic.
  15. My favourite song at the moment is by Macklemore it’s called Glorious, this is such a soulful song!
  16. My favourite TV show is probably Gossip Girl.
  17. I love fluffy socks, cosy blankets and warm hot water bottles when its cold.
  18. ASOS and H&M are my favourite places to shop for clothes.

I hope you have learnt something new about me, is there anything that is surprising?

Adell x

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Debra Kolkka says:

    Happy birthday! Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Belated birthday wishes, Adell. What a wonderful age 18 is and that was a cute list about yourself! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy !8th Birthday Adell.. Have an a amazing day and wonder year ahead filled with lots of travel, adventures, happiness and love

    Like

  4. Ysobel Luna says:

    Happy birthday!! 😊

    Like

  5. hell0chloe says:

    Happy birthday! Xx

    Like

  6. Audrey says:

    Happy birthday 🎂

    Like

  7. Happy birthday…have a beautiful year ahead ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Tanja says:

    happy birthday! and don’t rush into being a serious adult:) I’m almost 34 and still don’t feel like a proper adult:))

    Like

Leave a Reply

